Current Board of Directors

  • Debbie Gillard, President
  • Cale Chambers, Vice President
  • Donna Head, Treasurer
  • Lantry Vaughan, Secretary
  • Darryl Klopstra, Director
  • Elyse Abma-Bouma, Director


Currently the Executive Board is full for the Lacombe & District Historical Society. It is comprised of individuals with a passion for local histories and a variety of business experience and skills.

New Board Members are elected at the Annual General Meeting in March of each year.

If you are interested in being considered for as a future Board Member, please read the Board of Directors FAQ & download the application form above.

Please send your completed application and a copy of your resume or CV to the Lacombe & District Historical Society Executive Director, Melissa Blunden: with “Board Application” in the subject line.